Arrowpak Saloon and Sports Car Championship 2014

2014 Final Standings

Class A1
1st Doug Ellwood 160
2nd Wayne Schofield 128
3rd Simon Deaton 112
Class A2
1st Mark Biggers 62
2nd Peter Cook 24
Class B
1st Kevin Wendt 48
2nd Lee Allen 36
3rd Alex Sidwell 24
Class C
1st Andrew Robey 42
2nd Mark Todd 40
3rd Ian Craig 36
Overall Standings
1st Doug Ellwood 160
2nd Wayne Schofield 128
3rd Simon Deaton 112

View the final 2014 standings here

Arrowpak International

View the 2014 Autosport International Show flyer here.

Congratulations to 2014 Champion Doug Ellwood

Think you've got a fast car?

Well come and show us! If it's got a roof you can probably race it with the Arrowpak Euro Saloons Championship. We welcome most saloons, coupes and sports cars, the criteria being they should have been sold in the European Union at some time and that there is at least one road going example. This definition includes vehicles from mainstream manufacturers worldwide and also allows grey imports, personal imports, certain kit cars and most low volume brands.

For 2014 expect marques such as Alfa Romeo, Audi, BMW, Citroen, Daihatsu, Fiat, Ford, Ginetta, Harrier, Holden, Honda, Lancia, Lotus, Marcos, Mazda, MG, MINI, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Noble, Peugeot, Porsche, Renault, Rover, Seat, Subaru, Suzuki, Talbot, Tommy, TVR, Vauxhall and Volkswagen to do battle.

The championship provides a home for a wide variety of existing and purpose built competition machinery. The championship has five classes, which consist of a mixture of vehicles sorted according to engine cubic capacity and type of car.

Most cars that have been built to the specific regulations for other championships will find that they slot comfortably into one of the classes according to their technical specification, and the result is an exciting and surprisingly competitive mix.

Class A1/A2 caters for some awesome machinery such as mid and front engined two seater sports or GT cars over 3000cc (or with forced induction), Escort & Sierra Cosworth 4wd, Mitsubishi Evo 4wd, Subaru Impreza 4wd, Nissan Skyline 4wd and also some FIA classified cars.
Class A1 is for Sports cars as defined by the MSA blue book
Class A2 is for Saloon cars

Class B is for factory built touring cars, 2007 onwards model year Seat Cupra challenge cars and all other cars over 3500cc

Class C 2000cc to 3500cc cars plus Mid and front engined two seaters from 1600cc to 3000cc normally aspirated

Class D is for cars below 2000cc plus Mid and front engined sports cars below 1600cc

There is also a non-championship invitation Class F for drivers racing with us as guests or who's cars are outside the spirit of the championship

Again for 2014 is the compulsory use of in-car cameras to help maintain our good driving standards.

The championship visits many UK circuits and offers twenty-minute races with rolling starts, all races during 2014 will be double-header events. With a registration fee of just £tbc we welcome committed and occasional entrants alike and the championship enjoys sponsorship and promotion from Arrowpak Ltd, Mark Fish Motorsport, & Nyssa Ltd.

Watch a video collage of the 2010 season (courtesy Stewart Calder) here